The coins!

The India ruled by several dynasties and emperors, which is also one of the reasons where we can see diversity in the country.

Well, last weekend I got something to explore in my own home. While I was searching for that I found my grandfather’s old treasure which was very old about 2 centuries.

I was knowing that I can get to see some antique things in that. Finally I got something really proud to show off! I found some adorable ancient coins which is older than the centuries, some of them are silver some are copper but not gold really. 🙂 Take a look…

Notice: om and shree

1947 Indian independence.

clockwise: 1852,1910,1934,1936.

My grandpa's sword

About Nishanth gowda

Things are so beautiful in life! Have you ever wondered how fantabulous nature is! I do wonder always. Personally, the way I look and feel things on earth is kinda different! I love fantasy! I like to meet new people, things, culture and I love to find something interesting in every aspect. I’m considering myself as a young mind, who passionate about the things that inspire me. Living in India with diversity, I just love it. I’m Nishanth, 20 years old, I speak Kannada, English, Hindi. I work 5 days in a week, I am: A photographer! A music lover! An artist! An adventurer! A traveler! I love friends! I like to watch movies! And I love to use exclamation mark! :D

Posted on January 24, 2012, in India and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. wow, those coins are amazing! I always love finding and looking at old antique things. what a find! nice. 🙂

    -Tia

  2. like Pic3, left and pic 6 right bottom two =)

  3. Fascinating. Thanks for sharing. I love history/antiques.

  4. wow , where did you shoot them.. ?

  5. wonderful collection Nishanth..

  6. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  7. Those four coins you labeled Om and Shree must be the oldest, right? Which year/century are they from? You have an interesting blog; good luck!

  8. Yea I think so but i didn’t find any kind of numbers on them! anyways thanks.

  9. Best of flock brother in ur future ……….

Leave a Reply

